Anita Baker Announces 2023 ‘The Songstress’ Tour with Babyface

image001 7

Anita Baker, the Songstress, had earlier this month announced a unique run of live performances for 2023. Today, she announced that her friend Babyface, a recording artist, composer, and producer who has won 12 Grammy Awards, will join the tour as a special guest.

Since the release of her debut album, The Songstress, in 1983, Baker has been a major figure in the music business for 40 years. Baker will sing her timeless hits live for the first time since regaining the masters’ rights during these dates, which will be the first full tour since 1995.

“Looking forward to some crazy, lovely, hang time with my fans, on tour in 2023!! ….Gonna, bring some new music & some special guests, too.” 

– Anita Baker

The Songstress tour, organized by Live Nation, will take her to 15 cities. It will begin on February 11 at Hard Rock Live in Hollywood, Florida, and stop in Atlanta, Baltimore, Houston, and other locations before coming to an end on December 23 at Oakland’s Oakland Arena. LiveNation.com is currently taking orders for tickets.

The full list of dates is available below.

Sat Feb 11 – Hollywood, FL – Hard Rock Live*
Tue Feb 14 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Fri Feb 17 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center
Wed May 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Fri May 12 – Belmont, NY – UBS Arena
Sun May 14 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
Fri Jun 30 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sun Jul 02 – Detroit, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
Sat Nov 18 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Wed Nov 22 – Memphis, TN – FedExForum
Fri Nov 24 – Atlantic City, NJ – Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena*
Fri Dec 15 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun Dec 17 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Fri Dec 22 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena
Sat Dec 23 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

The post Anita Baker Announces 2023 ‘The Songstress’ Tour with Babyface appeared first on The Source.

via The Source https://ift.tt/a30dmCZ

コメントを残す

以下に詳細を記入するか、アイコンをクリックしてログインしてください。

WordPress.com ロゴ

WordPress.com アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト /  変更 )

Twitter 画像

Twitter アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト /  変更 )

Facebook の写真

Facebook アカウントを使ってコメントしています。 ログアウト /  変更 )

%s と連携中